iisc
People @ MLL

A total of 17 students from across the country form the core research teams within the lab. There are currently, 4 doctoral, 3 MSc and 10 ME students.

Faculty Members: Professor Chiranjib Bhattacharyya

iisc iisc
Sarmistha DuttaPA2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreshormi2009@gmail.com
Anjali JainME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore anjali.jain@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Jay Ilesh OzaME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore jay.oza@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Lucky DhakadME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore lucky.dhakad@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Harit VishwakarmaME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore harit.vishwakarma@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Shreyas SME2014 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore shreyas.s@csa.iisc.ernet.in
JaiprakashME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorejaiprakash@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Harichand M VME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreharichand.mv@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Jagdeep Pani MSc2013 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorejagdeep.pani@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Bibaswan Kumar ChatterjeeME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorebibaswan.chatterjee@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Trapit BansalPA2013College of Information and Computer Sciences, UMass Amherst trapitbansal@gmail.com
Mohd AqilME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloremohd.aqil@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pawan KumarME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorepawan.kumar@csa.iisc.ernet.in
PurshotamME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorepurshotam@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Suman Kumar DattaME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloresuman.datta@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pradeep BansalME2013Electrical Engineering Department, IISc, Bangalorepradeepb@ee.iisc.ernet.in
Sayak Ray ChowdhuryME2013Electrical Engineering Department, IISc, Bangaloresayakrc@ee.iisc.ernet.in
Shiv Ganesh S.ME2012Xerox Research Centre, India shivhameshahindustani@gmail.com
V.V. SrinivasME2012eBay inc. Bangalore srinivasvemprala.nitw@gmail.com
Binu JasimME2012Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012binu.jasim@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Prashant BhardwajME2012eBay inc. Bangaloreprashant.bhardwaj@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Bhupendra Singh SolankiME2012Xerox Research Centre, India bhupendra.solanki@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Rakesh S.ME2012Google inc. Mountain View rakeshsmysore@gmail.com
Adway Mitra PhD 2010ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012adway@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Dyut Kumar Sil ME2009Intel India, Bangalore dyutkumar@csa.iisc.ernet.in
HARISH GURUPRASAD RME2009Machine Learning and Learning Theory Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012 harishguruprasad@gmail.com
Rahul Kumar SaherawatME2008Adobe Systems, Noida rahulsaherawat@gmail.com, rahuls@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Vikram TankasaliME2008IBM India Research Lab, Bangalore vikramtankasali@gmail.com
Shanmugha Krishnan SME2008 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012 shanmu@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Hima Bindu LVNKME2008Stanford University lvhimabindu@gmail.com
Patel Vishal Nandakishor MSc2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012onlyvishalpatel@gmail.com
Yadwadkar Neeraja JayantMSc2007University of California, Berkeleyneerajay@csa.iisc.ernet.in, neeraja1011@gmail.com
Sreedal MenonME2007Bell Labs, Bangalore sreedal@csa.iisc.ernet.in, sreedal@gmail.com
Chekuri Srikanth VarmaME2007Amazon SDC, Bangalorevarma@csa.iisc.ernet.in, csk.varma@gmail.com
Mayur SenjaliaME2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012mayursen@csa.iisc.ernet.in, mayur.sen@gmail.com
Urvang JoshiME2007Yahoo! Research, Bangalore. Torrey Pines Embassy Golf Links Business Park, Koramangala Intermediate Ring Road Bangalore, IN 560071urvang_joshi@csa.iisc.ernet.in, urvang2005@gmail.com
G Dinesh ME2007Bell Labs, Bangaloregdinesh@csa.iisc.ernet.in, g.dinesh.cse@gmail.com
Mrinal Kanti DasPhD2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012mrinal@csa.iisc.ernet.in, nmrinl@gmail.com
Vipul AgarwalMSc2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012agrvipul@csa.iisc.ernet.in, vipul.agrawal@gmail.com
R. SriraghavendraME2007Now at Amazon, Chennai sriraghavendra@gmail.com
Rashmin BabariaME2007Now at Microsoft
Mehul ParsanaME2007Now at Microsoft
Shobhit SinghME2006Bell Labs (Alcatel-Lucent), Bangalorejust.shobhit@gmail.com
Dinesh KhandelwalME2006 khandelwal.din@gmail.com
Krishnan Suresh KumarME2006Now at Microsoft
Vinay JethavaMSc2006Chalmers Institute of Technology, Swedenvjethava@csa.iisc.ernet.in, vjethava@gmail.com
Karthik KumarME2006 karthkk@gmail.com
Sahely BhadraPhD2006Machine Learning Group, Department of Computer Science, Saarland University, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik. Saarbrucken, Germanysahely@csa.iisc.ernet.in, sahely.bhadra@gmail.com
Samik DattaME2006Bell Labs, Bangaloredatta.samik@gmail.com
Pannagadatta ShivaswamyME2005PhD from Columbia University
Saketh Nath JPhD2005Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay Powai, Mumbai - 400076, INDIAsaketh.nath@gmail.com, saketha@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Rahul AgarwalME2004Now at Microsoft
Niranjan K. BoorahME2004Mentor Graphics
ShivramaKrishnan K. R.ME2004Research Associate, Integrative Neuroscience Lab, RIKEN, Japan
Sourangshu BhattacharyaPhD2003Yahoo! Research, Bangalore. Torrey Pines Embassy Golf Links Business Park, Koramangala Intermediate Ring Road Bangalore, IN 560071sourangshu@csa.iisc.ernet.in, sourangshu@gmail.com

...