iisc
People @ MLL

A total of 10 students from across the country form the core research teams within the lab. There are currently, 4 doctoral, 3 MSc and 3 ME students.

Faculty Members: Professor Chiranjib Bhattacharyya

iisc iisc
Sarmistha DuttaPA2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreshormi2009@gmail.com
Shreyans DhankharME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreshreyans.dhankhar@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Lakshmi BansalME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorelakshmi.bansal@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Akshay VermaME2015ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreakshay.verma@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pinky BudaniaME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore pinky.budania@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Sudeep ChatterjeeME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloresudeep.chatterjee@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Abhishek BansalME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreabhishek.bansal@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pushkar NagarME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorepushkar@ee.iisc.ernet.in
Sakina BohraME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloresakina.bohra@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Himanshi SinhaME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorehimanshi.sinha@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Harit VishwakarmaME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore harit.vishwakarma@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Lucky DhakadME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore lucky.dhakad@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Jay Ilesh OzaME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore jay.oza@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Anjali JainME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore anjali.jain@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Shreyas SME2014 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore shreyas.s@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Bibaswan Kumar ChatterjeeME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorebibaswan.chatterjee@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Trapit BansalPA2013College of Information and Computer Sciences, UMass Amherst trapitbansal@gmail.com
Mohd AqilME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloremohd.aqil@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pradeep BansalME2013Electrical Engineering Department, IISc, Bangalorepradeepb@ee.iisc.ernet.in
JaiprakashME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorejaiprakash@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Harichand M VME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreharichand.mv@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pawan KumarME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorepawan.kumar@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Jagdeep Pani MSc2013Amazon Machine Learning, Bangalorejagdeep.pani@csa.iisc.ernet.in
PurshotamME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorepurshotam@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Suman Kumar DattaME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloresuman.datta@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Sayak Ray ChowdhuryME2013Electrical Engineering Department, IISc, Bangaloresayakrc@ee.iisc.ernet.in
Binu JasimME2012Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012binu.jasim@csa.iisc.ernet.in
V.V. SrinivasME2012eBay inc. Bangalore srinivasvemprala.nitw@gmail.com
Rakesh S.ME2012Google inc. Mountain View rakeshsmysore@gmail.com
Bhupendra Singh SolankiME2012Xerox Research Centre, India bhupendra.solanki@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Shiv Ganesh S.ME2012Xerox Research Centre, India shivhameshahindustani@gmail.com
Prashant BhardwajME2012eBay inc. Bangaloreprashant.bhardwaj@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Lavanya Sita TekumallaPhD2011Amazon Machine Learning, Bangalore lavanya.iisc@gmail.com
Adway Mitra PhD 2010ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012adway@csa.iisc.ernet.in
HARISH GURUPRASAD RME2009Machine Learning and Learning Theory Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012 harishguruprasad@gmail.com
Dyut Kumar Sil ME2009Intel India, Bangalore dyutkumar@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Shanmugha Krishnan SME2008 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012 shanmu@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Hima Bindu LVNKME2008Stanford University lvhimabindu@gmail.com
Rahul Kumar SaherawatME2008Adobe Systems, Noida rahulsaherawat@gmail.com, rahuls@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Vikram TankasaliME2008IBM India Research Lab, Bangalore vikramtankasali@gmail.com
Patel Vishal Nandakishor MSc2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012onlyvishalpatel@gmail.com
Yadwadkar Neeraja JayantMSc2007University of California, Berkeleyneerajay@csa.iisc.ernet.in, neeraja1011@gmail.com
Chekuri Srikanth VarmaME2007Amazon SDC, Bangalorevarma@csa.iisc.ernet.in, csk.varma@gmail.com
Sreedal MenonME2007Bell Labs, Bangalore sreedal@csa.iisc.ernet.in, sreedal@gmail.com
Vipul AgarwalMSc2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012agrvipul@csa.iisc.ernet.in, vipul.agrawal@gmail.com
Mayur SenjaliaME2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012mayursen@csa.iisc.ernet.in, mayur.sen@gmail.com
Urvang JoshiME2007Yahoo! Research, Bangalore. Torrey Pines Embassy Golf Links Business Park, Koramangala Intermediate Ring Road Bangalore, IN 560071urvang_joshi@csa.iisc.ernet.in, urvang2005@gmail.com
G Dinesh ME2007Bell Labs, Bangaloregdinesh@csa.iisc.ernet.in, g.dinesh.cse@gmail.com
R. SriraghavendraME2007Now at Amazon, Chennai sriraghavendra@gmail.com
Rashmin BabariaME2007Now at Microsoft
Mehul ParsanaME2007Now at Microsoft
Mrinal Kanti DasPhD2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012mrinal@csa.iisc.ernet.in, nmrinl@gmail.com
Vinay JethavaMSc2006Chalmers Institute of Technology, Swedenvjethava@csa.iisc.ernet.in, vjethava@gmail.com
Krishnan Suresh KumarME2006Now at Microsoft
Sahely BhadraPhD2006Machine Learning Group, Department of Computer Science, Saarland University, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik. Saarbrucken, Germanysahely@csa.iisc.ernet.in, sahely.bhadra@gmail.com
Samik DattaME2006Bell Labs, Bangaloredatta.samik@gmail.com
Shobhit SinghME2006Bell Labs (Alcatel-Lucent), Bangalorejust.shobhit@gmail.com
Dinesh KhandelwalME2006 khandelwal.din@gmail.com
Karthik KumarME2006 karthkk@gmail.com
Saketh Nath JPhD2005Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay Powai, Mumbai - 400076, INDIAsaketh.nath@gmail.com, saketha@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pannagadatta ShivaswamyME2005PhD from Columbia University
Rahul AgarwalME2004Now at Microsoft
Niranjan K. BoorahME2004Mentor Graphics
ShivramaKrishnan K. R.ME2004Research Associate, Integrative Neuroscience Lab, RIKEN, Japan
Sourangshu BhattacharyaPhD2003Yahoo! Research, Bangalore. Torrey Pines Embassy Golf Links Business Park, Koramangala Intermediate Ring Road Bangalore, IN 560071sourangshu@csa.iisc.ernet.in, sourangshu@gmail.com

...