iisc
People @ MLL

A total of 10 students from across the country form the core research teams within the lab. There are currently, 4 doctoral, 3 MSc and 3 ME students.

Faculty Members: Professor Chiranjib Bhattacharyya

iisc iisc
Sweta SharmaPhD2017ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreswetasharma@iisc.ac.in
Abhinav AnandMSc2016ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreabhinav.anand@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pooja KulkarniME2016ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorepooja.kulkarni@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Vysakh P RME2016ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorevysakhr@iisc.ac.in
Prachi SharmaME2016ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore prachi.sharma@ee.iisc.ernet.in
Sarmistha DuttaPA2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreshormi2009@gmail.com
Akshay VermaME2015ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreakshay.verma@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Shreyans DhankharME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreshreyans.dhankhar@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Sudeep ChatterjeeME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloresudeep.chatterjee@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Abhishek BansalME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreabhishek.bansal@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pushkar NagarME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorepushkar@ee.iisc.ernet.in
Pinky BudaniaME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore pinky.budania@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Himanshi SinhaME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorehimanshi.sinha@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Lakshmi BansalME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorelakshmi.bansal@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Sakina BohraME2015 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloresakina.bohra@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Harit VishwakarmaME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore harit.vishwakarma@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Lucky DhakadME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore lucky.dhakad@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Shreyas SME2014 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore shreyas.s@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Ankit JauhariMSc2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreankit.jauhari@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Jay Ilesh OzaME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore jay.oza@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Anjali JainME2014ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore anjali.jain@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pradeep BansalME2013Electrical Engineering Department, IISc, Bangalorepradeepb@ee.iisc.ernet.in
Suman Kumar DattaME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloresuman.datta@csa.iisc.ernet.in
PurshotamME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorepurshotam@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Bibaswan Kumar ChatterjeeME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorebibaswan.chatterjee@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pawan KumarME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorepawan.kumar@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Mohd AqilME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloremohd.aqil@csa.iisc.ernet.in
JaiprakashME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalorejaiprakash@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Harichand M VME2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangaloreharichand.mv@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Jagdeep Pani MSc2013Amazon Machine Learning, Bangalorejagdeep.pani@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Rashmi Balasubramanyam MSc2013ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, IISc, Bangalore rashmi.b@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Sayak Ray ChowdhuryME2013Electrical Engineering Department, IISc, Bangaloresayakrc@ee.iisc.ernet.in
Trapit BansalPA2013College of Information and Computer Sciences, UMass Amherst trapitbansal@gmail.com
Prashant BhardwajME2012eBay inc. Bangaloreprashant.bhardwaj@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Binu JasimME2012Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012binu.jasim@csa.iisc.ernet.in
V.V. SrinivasME2012eBay inc. Bangalore srinivasvemprala.nitw@gmail.com
Rakesh S.ME2012Google inc. Mountain View rakeshsmysore@gmail.com
Bhupendra Singh SolankiME2012Xerox Research Centre, India bhupendra.solanki@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Shiv Ganesh S.ME2012Xerox Research Centre, India shivhameshahindustani@gmail.com
Lavanya Sita TekumallaPhD2011Amazon Machine Learning, Bangalore lavanya.iisc@gmail.com
Adway Mitra PhD 2010ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012adway@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Dyut Kumar Sil ME2009Intel India, Bangalore dyutkumar@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Achintya KunduPhD2009 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012achintya@csa.iisc.ernet.in, achintya.ece@gmail.com
HARISH GURUPRASAD RME2009Machine Learning and Learning Theory Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012 harishguruprasad@gmail.com
Goutham TholpadiPhD2008ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012gtholpadi@csa.iisc.ernet.in
S RamanPhD2008ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012ramans_cse@yahoo.com
Hima Bindu LVNKME2008Stanford University lvhimabindu@gmail.com
Rahul Kumar SaherawatME2008Adobe Systems, Noida rahulsaherawat@gmail.com, rahuls@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Vikram TankasaliME2008IBM India Research Lab, Bangalore vikramtankasali@gmail.com
Shanmugha Krishnan SME2008 ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012 shanmu@csa.iisc.ernet.in
R. SriraghavendraME2007Now at Amazon, Chennai sriraghavendra@gmail.com
Mrinal Kanti DasPhD2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012mrinal@csa.iisc.ernet.in, nmrinl@gmail.com
Vipul AgarwalMSc2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012agrvipul@csa.iisc.ernet.in, vipul.agrawal@gmail.com
Patel Vishal Nandakishor MSc2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012onlyvishalpatel@gmail.com
Yadwadkar Neeraja JayantMSc2007University of California, Berkeleyneerajay@csa.iisc.ernet.in, neeraja1011@gmail.com
Rashmin BabariaME2007Now at Microsoft
Chekuri Srikanth VarmaME2007Amazon SDC, Bangalorevarma@csa.iisc.ernet.in, csk.varma@gmail.com
Sreedal MenonME2007Bell Labs, Bangalore sreedal@csa.iisc.ernet.in, sreedal@gmail.com
Mayur SenjaliaME2007ML Lab, Computer Science and Automation, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012mayursen@csa.iisc.ernet.in, mayur.sen@gmail.com
Urvang JoshiME2007Yahoo! Research, Bangalore. Torrey Pines Embassy Golf Links Business Park, Koramangala Intermediate Ring Road Bangalore, IN 560071urvang_joshi@csa.iisc.ernet.in, urvang2005@gmail.com
G Dinesh ME2007Bell Labs, Bangaloregdinesh@csa.iisc.ernet.in, g.dinesh.cse@gmail.com
Mehul ParsanaME2007Now at Microsoft
Dinesh KhandelwalME2006 khandelwal.din@gmail.com
Shobhit SinghME2006Bell Labs (Alcatel-Lucent), Bangalorejust.shobhit@gmail.com
Samik DattaME2006Bell Labs, Bangaloredatta.samik@gmail.com
Vinay JethavaMSc2006Chalmers Institute of Technology, Swedenvjethava@csa.iisc.ernet.in, vjethava@gmail.com
Sahely BhadraPhD2006Machine Learning Group, Department of Computer Science, Saarland University, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik. Saarbrucken, Germanysahely@csa.iisc.ernet.in, sahely.bhadra@gmail.com
Karthik KumarME2006 karthkk@gmail.com
Krishnan Suresh KumarME2006Now at Microsoft
Saketh Nath JPhD2005Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay Powai, Mumbai - 400076, INDIAsaketh.nath@gmail.com, saketha@csa.iisc.ernet.in
Pannagadatta ShivaswamyME2005PhD from Columbia University
ShivramaKrishnan K. R.ME2004Research Associate, Integrative Neuroscience Lab, RIKEN, Japan
Rahul AgarwalME2004Now at Microsoft
Niranjan K. BoorahME2004Mentor Graphics
Sourangshu BhattacharyaPhD2003Yahoo! Research, Bangalore. Torrey Pines Embassy Golf Links Business Park, Koramangala Intermediate Ring Road Bangalore, IN 560071sourangshu@csa.iisc.ernet.in, sourangshu@gmail.com

...